Chapman Learning Commons Assistants

Alina

Welcome folks! This is Alina and I am a third year undergrad majoring in Urban Forestry and Recreation Planning. I’m interested in sustainable city planning and green infrastructure integration. In my spare, I’m passionate about landscape photography, acrylic painting, a cappella and Rubik’s cubes. I look forward to connecting with you all and making precious memories!

Chris

Hello! My name is Chris and I’m a fifth-year undergraduate student majoring in economics and minoring in commerce. In my spare time I love taking advantage of BC’s mountains by skiing in the winter and hiking in the summer. I also love to read fiction and watch movies in my spare time.

Ivy

Hi everyone! My name is Ivy. I’m currently in my third year in Sauder specializing in Accounting. I enjoy watching tv shows, learning new recipes and hanging out with friends during free times. I’m looking forward to meeting everyone!

Johnson

Hi! My name is Johnson and I am a third-year student majoring in Operations and Logistics! I enjoy playing basketball, reading fantasy novels, and playing video games. I am currently learning about graphic design and drawing digitally. I am excited to meet everyone!

Kira

Hi, my name is Kira! I am currently a third-year undergrad student doing a combined major in Economics and Math. In my free time, I enjoy watching thriller movies and reality shows on Netflix as well as listening to podcasts. I am also very passionate about volunteering; I like giving back to the community around me as much as possible.

Lina

Hi, I’m Lina and I major in French and International Relations. My hobbies are writing, reading, cooking, watching TV shows, and playing video games. If you want any suggestions for podcasts about surviving university, finances, or just learning about anything, let me know!

Madeleine

Hi! My name is Madeleine and I’m in my third year at UBC, applying to Major in Computer Science! I love playing field hockey and exploring the outdoors, but when im inside you can find me baking and rewatching any of the Harry Potter or Marvel movies! I would love to see pictures of all your animal friends!

Minori

Hi! My name’s Minori (rhymes with story) and I’m entering my second year in the Master of Children’s Literature program at the UBC iSchool! I am forever an avid student of how we interact with media online, and how to find inclusive and intersectional ways to navigate life’s problems. I’m a huge mom-friend, and I love crafts and organization. I’m currently working on creating cozy, wholesome, bright decor for my new apartment!

Richard

Hi there! My name is Richard and I am a fourth-year student in Asian Studies and History. You can often find me having a nice (“nice”) chat about politics, reading a book, or perhaps watching anime. I also enjoy a bit of photography, and I would publish some photos on my blog. I look forward to working with you.

Sanjana

Hello! Vanakkam! Namaste! I’m a Behavioral Neuroscience major with a minor in Law & Society going into my 4th and final year at UBC! When the weather’s not gloomy, I’m usually outside playing tennis or exploring a new biking route. Other times, I’m usually settled in with a good book or wasting 5 hours teaching myself to play bass to put off schoolwork . I’ve recently become very invested in audiobooks and podcasts, so talk to me about recommendations you might have! I will also happily nerd out about music production and guitar lines anytime so just say the word ☺

Tam

Hi there! My name is Tam and I am a 3rd-year undergraduate student majoring in Psychology and minoring in Commerce. Whenever possible (but not now:), I travel because my favourite things to do is to learn about different cultures, languages and of course, to satisfy my taste buds with delicious local foods and just simply to see the world beyond my own.

Tiffany

Hello, I’m Tiffany and I’m from Vietnam! I am a 3rd-year student majoring in Marketing. I studied high school in the US, and now I am in Canada for my undergraduate degree. Before that, I stayed in Vietnam with my parents and my younger brother. In my free time, I love to bake and cook, especially Vietnamese food. I love Sichuan hot pot as well! Come find me at the desk to exchange some cooking recipes! I also enjoy doing yoga, it’s good for me to find a time to calm down, reflect, & be mindful especially in our crazily busy world today!